New poem featured in Drunk in a Midnight Choir–“Another Year, Marla”

This publication means a lot to me.   I first heard about American aid worker Marla Ruzicka in Rolling Stone article years ago.  She’s remained a hero of mine, founding Center for Civilians in Conflict and doing the kind of work that was necessary, ahead it’s time, and ultimately, lethal. I’ve carried this one with me for a long time and I’m glad it’s found a home at Drunk in a Midnight Choir, one of my favorite journals.

You can find the poem “Another Year, Marla” here.

Leave a Reply

